Bookworm

For a while now I’ve been searching for a good book to read.  One that draws me in and captures my imagination. One that makes me laugh out loud. One that forbids me from eating too much peanut butter from the jar and tweeting my life away. One that I can slowly (and sadly) close and say, “Wow, That was brilliant”.

This year alone I think I have started about 4 novels but just haven’t been able to get past the first few chapters of ANY of them! *sigh

I’m hoping this weekend that will all change… because I have got FIVE books patiently waiting to be devoured.

I went to the library earlier this afternoon and picked a few that looked like I may be able to get through (and enjoy!).

But now the question… which one to start first???!

-Holly (Albert French)

-Full of Grace (Dorothea Benton Frank)

-Foregiveness, Collection of Short stories (Augustine Martin)

-Standing In The Rainbow (Fannie Flagg)

-Can’t Wait To Get To Heaven (Fannie Flagg)

Decisions decisions…

I anticipate an intense game of Eeni-Meeni-Miney-Mo coming my way!

xxx

Leave a Reply

