Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

At the moment I’m spending some time on my parents’ farm high up in the Eastern Cape mountains, and let me just say, 

that winter on the plaas is brutal!  Most of the day is spent huddling close to a crackling fire even though I have a heater in my room that stays on 24/7.

I sleep in thick hoodies, with 2 hot water bottles+2 duvets+a blanket and when I wake up- I am greeted by this idyllic sunrise…and a

frost so white that my teeth begin to chatter just by looking out the window!!!!!

Which is why this morning, I felt the perfect brekkie would be these! (with a piping hot cup of tea on the side, of course!)

Thank goodness I’m heading to the warmth of Durban tomorrow !!!

xxx

Leave a Reply

