Too Much Food. Too Little Time

Something that makes me incredibly thankful (and try not to see this as the possible cliché that it might be), is the fact that I live in Cape Town, where the variety of spectacular restaurants is overwhelmingly enormous! No really, it is.

In the last week alone GWT (that’s me by the way!) has enjoyed meals  from Jordan, La Boheme, A Tavola and Wafu, to The Foodbarn in leafy Noordhoek- I honestly can’t see that the itsy-bitsy bikini waiting patiently in my wardrobe, will be fitting as well as it should come summer…which, let’s face it, might be sooner than anticipated considering the temperature we experienced yesterday in the Mother city!

Phew! It’s probably a good thing I’m addicted to a fan of endorphins eh?

What was the point of this post again? Oh yes! The Foodbarn.

On Sunday I enjoyed a loooooong boozy lunch with my Aunt, cousin (who worked for Franck when he was still back at La Calombe) and a family friend of ours from the Eastern Cape.

Everything was absolutely perfect- the food, wine, ambience, company… in fact even our ice bucket of Steenberg 1682 that was knocked over by a scurrying child, failed to dampen the mood!

An added bonus was that I also got to catch up with my old school-friend and ex-flatmate Bryden, who runs the sauce section. Did I mention that the sauces were phenomenal?!! High five Brydi !!

One Comment on “Too Much Food. Too Little Time”


Leave a Reply

