A New Favourite

Hello friends!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend. Cape Town experienced its first real hot day on Saturday. In fact my twitter feed was crammed with nothing but pics of knobbly white knee’s, sand and patches of blurry blue background. OKAAYYY PEOPLE! We get it, you’re at the beach!! Sadly, I was stuck inside the whole day working but I did manage to take a break at about 6pm when the sun was starting to dip.

A walk along the promenade seemed to be the perfect way to get some blood flowing through the legs and being outside enabled me to enjoy the sound of families laughing, children playing and the general mellow, unhurried atmosphere that comes with a gorgeous day in Cape Town.

The main reason I left the house however, was to satisfy a very deep craving for (my favourite!) frozen Yoghurt. I was thinking of just popping into the Shell Select store and grabbing some Marcel’s but I always feel SO ripped off when I buy a small little 270ml tub for R17-ish !!!! I mean, really?!

I decided rather to head to Woolworths where the tubs are a bit cheaper- think R12. The chocolate flavour TOTALLY hit the spot and I can see that these “froyo” tubs are going to make themselves a comfy little spot inside my freezer this summer! Oh yes.

In one word: DELICIOUS!

A new favourite treat

xxx

Leave a Reply

