Not for me

The White Pearl

I’m reading this book for a review and I’m 3/4 of the way through but it’s just dragging and dragging and feels like I’m wading through a thick, heavy swamp each time I turn a page. I feel nothing for the characters. There’s not enough drama and I’m just plain bored.

Being a fan of historical fiction, I thought I’d like it. (Ok, I’ll admit I  judged a book by the cover and guess it backfired. Meh!)

How do you get through books you aren’t enjoying?

Help, I need tips!

xxx

Leave a Reply

