Monday

So, this is me trying to start the week off by being healthy…

Breakfast was plain yoghurt with grapefruit pureé, a few almonds and Kitchen Simplicity‘s delicious gingerbread granola.

I think I need it:

a) after the delicious cake-eating that went down yesterday at La Belle in Constantia, where much of the afternoon was spent sitting under the trees, sipping tea and chatting to Sierra, an American blogger living in Cape Town.  It was a first time meeting for us and we had so much to talk about. Just being with her really made me miss the United States!!

b) in preparation of this week’s eating schedule. I say eating schedule, because it’s the annual Taste of Cape Town on Thursday! Wheeeee!!  Myself and Caro are heading there as SOON as the gates open. Here’s the menu. Check it out!

So far, tonight is dinner with a few girlfriends who I haven’t seen in a while. Thursday is Taste of Cape Town, Friday is lunch with Caro at Dear Me and Saturday I’m heading to Clos Malverne in Stellies to check out their ice cream and wine pairing experience.

Phew! Let’s hope I can balance it all out with a few runs or gym sessions.

I’m NOT buying bigger jeans this year!!!!

xxx

Leave a Reply

