Crazy Store Table Mountain Challenge 2012… We’re in!

Pic: Runner’s World

I did a very impulsive thing yesterday…

I entered the Crazy Store Table Mountain Challenge. This is one of Cape Town’s most popular trail races and goes literally around Table Mountain. I did it in 2009 as part of a team and had such a blast! (even though I only ran the first and shortest leg!)

Super amped with my just-woken-up face!

I was notified last week in an email from the organisers about this year’s entry date (which was yesterday).  As it turns out my flatmate also received the email and we decided, rather spontaneously that we would run it together. We just needed one more person to make up a team and in no time at all, her boyfriend offered to join  us.

We went online at 12h00 when the entries opened but the site was down for at least half an hour. Don’t you hate it when that happens?! After a rather nail-biting wait, we got an entry! Whoop!!

I’m looking forward to it but I’m also dreading it. The last time I ran on anything resembling a trail was 6 months ago. Gaaaah! That only means one thing.. someone has to get their A into G!!!!!  Thankfully Tanielle (my flatmate) is a trail-running machine so motivation to train will be too accessible to make excuses.

Gooooooooooo team 🙂

Wish us luck!

xxx

Leave a Reply

