Motivation Monday

I wouldn’t necessarily call myself a health or fitness blogger per sé but it’s something I do write about from time to time when I feel the urge. (I’m supposed to be a Wellness ambassador after all!) For the most part this blog is more of an accumulation of random moments, people, products, recipes and stories with a small dose of exercise-talk sprinkled here and there.

Now that I’m mid-training for Knysna, my mind is definitely in the “exercise-zone” , more so than it has been for quite a while. I’m seeing it as a good thing. Wouldn’t you agree?

But sometimes the mind (and the body!) get a little weary and it’s so easy to start doubting yourself and ask whether you’ve really put enough effort into your training etc etc. So I was happy to see this little slideshow appear  in my mailbox this morning- sent from the SuperHero 2 Chase team… (Click image)

They really are doing a great job of making sure all us runners have the right mind-set. Ready to tackle the road this week!

Today was a rest day and I tend to take full advantage of it by going to see  The Lucky One tonight with two of my girlfriends. Hot, buttery popcorn and Zac Efron? Mondays could be worse!

xxx

Leave a Reply

