How to cook the perfect…

I have a confession to make…

I have a slight girl crush on Felicity Cloake from The Guardian. She has a column called ‘How to cook the perfect’.

I  love reading it because a) I love her writing style and b) she always has so much insight into each and every item of food she talks about. It’s actually rather fascinating if you enjoy discovering the origins of certain classical/traditional dishes and the methods that come with preparing them.

She really does a lot of research in bringing us ‘how to cook the perfect…’ which makes me believe that all the recipes she provides at the end of each piece are pretty much the best you’re bound to stumble across. If not, well… that’s rather awkward.

I woke up a few  mornings ago before my alarm went off. Sigh. (Sometimes it happens). But what woke me was the thought of Bolognaise. As in spaghetti bolognaise, but without the spaghetti. All of a sudden I had the most intense craving for rich tomato-y mince. And this was at 5.45 am!

I made a promise to myself that I’d check and see if Felicity has written a ‘how to cook the perfect bolognaise’ .

Turns out – she did !! Hooray! Interestingly it calls for chicken liver and milk ? But you can read all about that here!

I’m attempting the recipe this week so will let you know how it turns out and if it is in fact, the perfect  bolognaise.

-oh, and with regards to spelling…I’ve always spelled it a-i-s-e at the end but that’s just me. Old habits die hard.

Image source

xx

Leave a Reply

