It is here: London 2012

I was on the treadmill this morning at gym and happened to glance up at at the TV monitor. Usually, I don’t take notice of what’s being aired but they were interviewing Penny Heyns and all of a sudden I got this massive lump in my throat! (Who will ever forget the amazing performance that earned her a double gold at the Atlanta Olympics in 1996 ?!)

Power!!

It reminded me that tomorrow is the opening ceremony of this year’s Olympic games!!! (Cue: goosebumps). I know a handful of people who will be there, and among them is my friend, Kim who is handling all of Team SA‘s social media traffic. (Imagine having that job?!) She’s tweeting from the Team SA account @Team_SA_2012 and updating their Facebook page so go and like, like like… follow follow follow! Yeeeeeeeeeeeh!

Go SA!!

Leave a Reply

