Spice Route Restaurant

As I mentioned last week, I had the opportunity to have lunch at Spice Route Restaurant just outside Paarl. It was one those those days that poured with rain, leaving the thought of straying too far from a cosy bed, rather dismal. But it was worth the drive out there and I rolled back to Cape Town with a stomach so full that I had visions of myself popping open like the guy in Monty Python. Not pretty.

Moving on…

Interior

The biggest surprise upon arriving at the restaurant was to find that the manager is a girl who I used to work with. We haven’t seen one another for well over 2 years so it was really nice to catch up (she recently got engaged, so of course there were loads of details to be shared!).

Myself and Pippa were (obviously) so well-looked after and even though it was bucketing down outside, we quickly warmed ourselves up with a bottle of robust Spice Route Shiraz. We do love our red, Pips and I 😉

Spice Route range of wines on offer.

Check out my review over on Food24.

2 Comments on “Spice Route Restaurant”

  1. Mama says:

    The decor looks a bit dissappointing – I would have imagined a restaurant with a name like this should be filled with vibrant, rich, earthy colours?


Leave a Reply

