A healthy snack: kale chips

Do you ever get the craving for something crispy and crunchy and deliciously salty? So do I but the truth is I don’t enjoy snacking on chips or crisps because if I have one, I must have a million and then it becomes everything but a snack… do you see where I’m going with this? I’m happy to say I’ve now found a nice, healthy substitute for the addictive little morsels.

Kale chips

One of my favourite local Cape Town bloggers, Emma Jude, posted a recipe for kale chips a few weeks ago and I decided to give them a try after remembering that I actually had some kale on hand in my fridge.

They came out well, I think! Extremely crunchy and ‘chip-like’, and MUCH more delicious than they look!

Here’s the recipe.

 

2 Comments on “A healthy snack: kale chips”

  1. ceciliag says:

    I am desperate to try this, i have piles of kale in the garden! thank you, i shall zoom over and see how.. c


Leave a Reply

