Welcome to 2013

All aboard!! Train 2013 has left the station..

The dawning of a shiny, new, untarnished year is rather exhilarating, don’t you think? Plans are put into action, goals are established, ambitions are pursued and most people try to make a concerted effort to hold off the beer and bread until they just can’t handle the temptation any longer lose 7kg.

The phrase “new year’s resolutions” is coming out of my ears. Arduously. And as my wonderfully frank editor put it the other day… “Why the f*#k are people still wishing me Happy New Year? It’s almost Easter!”

I don’t know about you but my 2013 calendar is filling up rather rapidly. This isn’t a bad thing but what scares me is that time seems to go so much faster when you’re busy. I often just want to stop the clock and shout, “hold up! Can I at least just chew my bloody food.”

So I’m hoping that this year I can become more mindful of what I spend my time doing and why I’m doing it. Because – “Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it you can never get it back.”

Keep calm and eat that chocolate

Leave a Reply

