On my nightstand: The Happiness Project

I started a reading a new book on Saturday as part of the healthysELF challenge that I signed up for last week.

The happiness project

Basically it’s a continuation of the Elf for Health Holiday Challenge that took place over Christmas. And even though it’s an American based challenge with mostly American bloggers taking part, I realised there was nothing stopping me from jumping on the band wagon.

How it works, is that every Monday, Thursday and Saturday you get a challenge that focuses on one aspect of health and wellness. Unfortunately I didn’t get around to completing the challenge from last Thursday which was, “Do 100 burpees throughout the day“. I did manage to fit in a 1km swim though so hopefully that’ll count for something?

Saturday’s challenge, as I mentioned was, “Start reading a new book” and after seeing many reviews on The Happiness Project, I decided it needed further investigation. So far (I’m only on the 3rd chapter), I’ve found it to be rather thought-provoking and I really enjoy the light-hearted and relaxed style in which Gretchen Rubin writes. I’m looking forward to getting stuck into it but this week is turning out to be a busy one so leisure-time reading may be at a slight minimum. Oh well!

One Comment on “On my nightstand: The Happiness Project”

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words
    in your content seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The design and style look great
    though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon.
    Thanks


Leave a Reply

